a bit of personal info

First of all a little bit about myself.

My name is ioannis ntantis and I come from Greece. I am 25 years at the time of writing this (09/2011). I studied computer science in Northumbria University at Newcastle Upon Tyne ( www.unn.ac.uk).  My course was more oriented  in embedded systems and had only a little bit of web programming. My dissertation topic “Autonomous robot navigation, withing an unknown terrain by using only tactile sensing”. Here I would like to take the opportunity to thank Mr Emil Petkov who was my tutor in the dissertation.
After that I worked for one year in Nissan Motor Manufacturing in the UK Sunderland plant as a junior software developer. My mainly duties involved programming the IBM mainframe in the language NATURAL and JCL.
After completing one year in NISSAN, I decided to move over to Greece which is my mother country. I started working in European Dynamics SA ( www.eurodyn.com) as web developer. Some of the technologies I used there include struts2, hibernate, EJB 3.0, Spring, Tiles, JBoss etc. In July 2011 I joined Intracom Telecom (www.intracom-telecom.com) which is the company that I currently work for.

I have spent some of time also reading and trying other frameworks etc like jboss seam, freemarker and drools.

In my free time, I enjoy playing football, going for walks in mountains etc.. AND READING JAVA OF COURSE 🙂

Soon, and as the time allow, I will be putting more staff in this blog relating to technological tutorials and opinions.

Leave a Reply

